Pince and Pints

I’ve had my fair share of lobster rolls at many cafes/restaurants, but the one and only place that has got me hooked on their lobster roll, is Pince and Pints.

I went there a few years back to celebrate my birthday, and all the hype about the restaurant is legit! The lobster was so soft and juicy, like literally melting in your mouth. And the bread was toasted to perfection.

Yes yes, Pince and Pints is quite pricey, but if you want the good lobsters, go there. Don’t waste your time at cafes paying $20-$30 and all you get is just bread with lobster. Yes, I’m serious. No sauce, no nothing. Of course, there are cafes that serve lobster rolls with mayo, but I hate mayo, and I find such dishes too common.

Pince and Pints is a place you must definitely try once. Either go with a date or with some good friends.

The place gives a very cozy ambience with dim lights. Perfect for intimate dinners. Or you can just go there for drinks at the bar, to rewind and relax after a hectic day at work.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 preset

I chose my all-time favourite, The Truffle Roll ($68++). Goodness, it still tastes exactly the same. Full of goodness and very sinful! A bit of truffle caviar and shaved truffle on the dish, add with a side of truffle butter sauce, grilled corn and straight-cut fries….PERFECTO!

Oh and the Lobster Mac & Cheese ($29++)? Sizzling hot! I wouldn’t mind going for seconds. But hey, I needed space for dessert!

Travelled all the way to Holland Village for some Sunday Folks ice cream. Even though it was a weekday, the place was fully packed with customers, with more waiting for their tables.

I decided to just get a cone ice cream for takeaway, and enjoyed my dessert within the confines of my car. Peace and quiet. And that is how I like to end off a busy and tiring day. With food.

Xx,

Nic

Leave a Reply

