Sydney (2017)

As mentioned in my Byron Bay post, after four days spent in Byron Bay, we took a 13-hour overnight bus to Sydney. It was quite an experience for both my Mum and I as we’ve never taken such a long bus journey before.

We arrived in Sydney on 28th March morning and went straight to our Airbnb to drop off our luggages. And off we went to our very first destination: Devon Cafe! Last year, when I was in Sydney with Shah, the first cafe we went to when we arrived, was also Devon Cafe. Guess it’s mandatory?

IMG_0804IMG_0805IMG_0806IMG_0816

As always, the food at Devon Cafe was superb! Definitely recommend this cafe to those visiting Sydney.

Dessert was my fave ice cream in the world (that’s right, THE WORLD!!), Aqua S!!!! It’s so good to be back at Aqua S! Every time I look at my Sydney photos, there are two things I miss the most. Aqua S and the grilled scallops from the Sydney Fish Market.

Ended the day at Bronte Beach. We tried walking from Bronte Beach to Bondi Beach via the beach walkway but somehow we got lost. After walking an hour, we weren’t even halfway to our destination. We gave up and decided to uber.

Got my 6th tattoo in my fave city in the world! Alis Volat Propriis, which is Latin for “she flies with her own wings”. I think Latin is so sexy, don’t ya think?

IMG_0905

Day 2, we managed to sleep in till afternoon, considering we didn’t sleep much on our bus ride here.

We spent the entire day at Bondi Beach. Getting lunch at Harry’s Bondi, which serves one of the best organic food. They even have organic coke! How dope!

Did some suntanning on the beach, before grabbing some ice cream at Gelatissimo.

We ended our day by watching the sunset at Bondi Icebergs.

Our trip to Sydney was a short one. We spent three days in total. On our last day there, I brought Mum to the Sydney Fish Market.

I’m drooling…….

We did a little shopping (okay not a little, it’s actually a lot lol) at QvB (Queen Victoria Building).

And finally (and I mean finally!!!), after searching for so long, I’ve found Doux Amour Patisserie!

Bought the cutest puffs everrrrrrrr!

And that was how we ended an amazing and awesome trip: with cute and equally tasty food!

Can’t wait for more adventures 🙂

Xx,

Nic

 

Leave a Reply

