Byron Bay (2017)

I’ve been wanting to visit Byron Bay for quite some time now, and finally I’ve had the opportunity to.

My mum and I took a red-eye flight and arrived in Gold Coast on 24th March morning. There, we took a shuttle bus and traveled two hours to Byron.

Everything about Byron is what I imagined it to be! A small little coastal town with a beautiful scenery and beaches, and lovely people.

Byron Bay is so different from the city life that I have in Singapore. People in Byron can walk around in town, barefoot and in their swimsuits. Everyone’s just so relaxed and bohemian, which is so me!! Mum was saying I fit right in with the locals.

In a few words, you will understand my obsession with Byron Bay.

It is a town that manages to combine the carefree finesse of the 60’s with modern day cool. Whether you are taken aback by its sheer beauty, the drumming circles at the wreck for sunset, the waves, the music, art or the bunch of eccentric characters this wonderful town attracts, you will be hooked……

So here are some visuals taken in Byron Bay….

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

We went kayaking with dolphins, sadly I got really seasick (threw up more than 10 times!!) and didn’t get to enjoy the beautiful view.

Went snorkeling with sea turtles and I was VERY lucky to see a leopard shark right below me!! It was super huge! Probably 1.5m.

We took one morning to trek up to the famous Byron Bay Lighthouse. Trekking at 5:30am was so worth it! Such an amazing and breathtaking sunrise!

IMG_0554

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

 

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

IMG_0493

Besides the activities, we ate LOTS of food, went to the Byron Bay Artisan Market, walks along the beach and took daily afternoon naps. One of the more relaxing holidays I’ve had in a while.

It felt so good to blend in with the locals, being relaxed, hippie-ish and care-free. Very different from the hustle and bustle of city life.

Shah asked if I got to see Chris Hemsworth and his family, but no I didn’t get to see them even though I looked EVERYWHERE lol.

After 4 days in Byron Bay, we went on to Sydney.

Stay tuned for the Sydney post 🙂

Xx,

Nic

Leave a Reply

