Populus Coffee & Food Co.

After 4 days of being sick and not having an appetite, I needed to EAT! And I mean really eat, like stuff your face silly and throw your diet out the window kind of eat.

It was a really impromptu dinner date with Shah and I suggested Populus Coffee & Food Co.

The interior’s very modern and upon entering, a sense of coziness.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Shah ordered the Beef Ramen Noodles. Honestly, the noodles was a little too soggy and salty for my liking.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

My ‘Truffle Wagyu Beef’ Donburi. It wasn’t too bad, except the seared wagyu beef was a little dry.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Crispy Chicken Chunks shared between us. Fried to perfection!

ATPX7717[1].jpg

‘Black Forest’ Sundae. Ok, this dessert tasted weird. Shah and I didn’t enjoy this one. The combination was just wrong. It didn’t taste anything like chocolate. Tasted more like charcoal actually. Wouldn’t order this again.

Frankly, I wouldn’t go back to this cafe again. Not because the food was horrendous or anything, but there are other cafes that serve even better ramen, donburi and desserts.

Even so, I’m glad I gave this cafe a try.

Processed with VSCO with hb1 presetProcessed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Xx,

Nic

Leave a Reply

