Stranger’s Reunion

If you guys haven’t heard of Stranger’s Reunion, then it’s time to get out of your shell!

Stranger’s Reunion is the home of the current World Siphon Coffee Champion, 3-time Singapore Barista Champion, 3-time Singapore Latte Art Champion and ASEAN Barista Champion 2013.

I can’t testify for their coffee since I don’t drink coffee, but I can testify for their food.

After a short hiatus, the cafe reopened last year. Bigger, better and more hipster!

The interior decor is modern, with a touch of rustic from some of the wooden tables and benches as well as the wall.

Stepping in, I felt very homely and welcomed, getting a relaxed vibe from the place itself.

I went there with my Boo and I wished we had more people with us, because I seriously wanted to order every dish in the menu. Every dish sounded so appetizing.

This isn’t my first time to the cafe, but it’s my first time trying their dinner menu. And it’s just as good as their day menu!

Shahrul and I ordered the Honey Mustard Sweet Potato Chips ($12.90), Buttermilk Waffles with vanilla bean ice cream and fresh fruits ($11.90), Aburi Mentaiko Spaghetti ($21.90) and Duck Confit ($23.90).

What’s there to complain about the food? The Honey Mustard Potato Chips was actually got delicious, even though I’m not a huge fan of honey mustard. The chips actually became quite addictive.

The Buttermilk Waffle was perfecto, crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. Together with the vanilla ice cream, it just melts in your mouth! The berries served together, added a tinge of sourness to the sweetness of the ice cream and waffle. Yum!

I’m speechless when it comes to the Aburi Mentaiko Spaghetti. I think this is by far my fave Mentaiko pasta ever! I love love love Mentaiko and I can just eat it everyday and be happy! The dish was perfectly seasoned, the pasta was perfectly cooked, and the scallops and prawns were fresh. Just writing about it is making me drool! I need to get my Mentaiko pasta craving fixed asap!

The Duck Confit did not disappoint as well! Crispy on the outside and tender o the inside. Together with the orange-infused sauce, it gives the added omph!

We walked out the cafe, full and contented.

Stranger’s Reunion has now become one of my top cafes to visit and I think I will be heading back there sooner rather than later 🙂

 

 

Xx,

Nic

Leave a Reply

