Pacamara

Pacamara has always been one of my fave cafes since it opened a few years ago. What I like about this cafe is that their menu is ever-changing. For some cafes, when they change their menu, the food quality just isn’t as good as what it used to be. But at Pacamara, the list of food on the new menu, is not only pleasing to the eyes, the quality is just as good, or even better!

I still remembered when Pacamara first opened. At that time, I was still staying around the area, opposite the cafe in fact. I heard so many amazing reviews on the cafe and was really interested in trying out their red velvet pancakes. I brought my family there after my exams and my Mum got hooked!

A year later, I introduced this place to my Boo, and like my Mum, he really loved the place, even though he was hesitant to visit at first. Lemme tell ya, it’s not easy to get Shah to love a cafe. He’s not really a cafe person. As he always say, ‘I’m a roti prata, mee rebus kinda person.’ So for him to really like a cafe and the food, it’s a huge compliment.

So Pacamara has become over fave cafe to visit as a couple.

And I thought why not introduce this place to my paternal aunt, who like me, loves to try different types of food. The two of us, along with Tara, went there for dinner.

img_83621

Steak Frites 200g ($25), Rocket and Pear ($15), Chicken Breast ($17.50).

We ordered the Nutella Fudge and Lemon Tart as well to share.

Can I just say, FOOD COMA!

I wasn’t having a great day that day, but this meal lifted up my mood, and for awhile I wasn’t stressing over anything.

So if you’re in the Thompson area, do visit this cafe. It’s a good place to have a meal with family or friends. Awesome food, awesome ambience.

Can’t wait to head back to try their Day Menu. Been wanting to try their Creme Brulee French Toast and Matcha Pancake.

In the mean time, I’ll just be patient…..

 

 

Xx,

Nic

Leave a Reply

