Girls’ Evening

Haven’t seen this girls for more than a month and we finally got to meet on a day when everyone’s free!

We were supposed to have dinner at the Botanist, but it closed at 6pm that day. The funny thing was, our back up and the back up for our back up were also both closed! Goodness, Shanelle, Vivienne and I must have walked around for closed to an hour before we settled on Montana. And I’m so thankful we went to Montana cos the food is just mouthwatering!

Warning: Do Not Scroll Down Any Further Unless You Have A Full Stomach!

Food Coma!

My Mac Daddy Burger was da bomb! Omg it’s one of the best burgers I’ve ever eaten and I think I said this to my friends like 10 times when I was eating. But trust me, it’s worth it. Go and get yourself a Mac Daddy Burger! And the cakes! Oh wow! They were soft and moist, and that’s exactly how cakes should be! Sorry Shanelle, gotta disagree with the theory that cakes should be hard 😉 One cake is actually quite big, probably can be shared among your friends. And you need, I repeat, NEED to get the nutella cake. Not only is it pleasing to the eyes but unlike some places that sell beautiful but not tasty cakes, this one actually is good! It  reminds me of the cakes at My Sister Bakes. Yum!

Oh gosh, writing this post is just making me wanna head back to Montana.

I definitely will be heading back again for more! I think this is my new fav cafe. I can’t wait to introduce this place to Shah!

It was so nice to catch up with them and made me realise how much I miss disturbing Shanelle hahaha!

Now that we’ve all graduated from Pre-U, meeting up as often is difficult due to our schedules. Let’s hope we won’t have to postpone our next meet up 🙂

IMG_7888.JPG

 

 

 

 

 

xx,

Nic

Leave a Reply

