2016 in summary

Hello from Darwin! It is an hour away from 2017!! Omg where has the time gone?! 

Yesterday, Mum asked me how did I find 2016. Honestly, I don’t like to define a year by good or bad. There will always be ups and downs. A year is just a year. You get through it, get a year older and learn more as time passes. It’s just life. 

I’m very lucky in the sense that I took this year to travel…..a lot. I’ve met amazing and great people whom I hope to see again. 

I’ve had my downs too. I moved out for a couple of months and got to really get a taste of not relying on my family members whom I’m closed to. I felt that my separation from them made me a little more independent. It was a good learning lesson for me. And a much needed break from everything. 

I also got rid of more toxic people. Honestly, sometimes I wish I can be like some people who don’t need friends at all, to cut away the betrayals. But I’m human. We all need love and companionship. Well most of us. 

This person is just someone I realised I can’t trust and haven’t been for awhile. Very vain and only cares for herself. I’m so glad she’s out of my life and I can finally breathe a sense of relief that the last toxic person is no longer around me. 

Now, I treasure even more the friends I have around me. It’s not the quantity but the quality of friends that you have. I can count with one hand the number of friends I can trust. Not many right? But I know they’re there for me no matter what. And I rather just have them than fake friends. 

This year, I’ve taken time off to find myself. Learn about my self. And love myself. After overdosing last year, I never did recover. I had so much hatred and anger in me. Hatred and anger over myself, family members, friends and even people whom I’ve gotten rid of. It was and is a meaningful journey. I mean it takes time, months or even years, to get over the negative impacts people have imprinted on you. But I told myself last October, enough is enough. And I meant it. 

So those who’s been with me through thick and thin, I’m very grateful. From the bottom of my heart. And I’m sorry for all the pain I’ve caused to you all. I’m still a mess but I will get my shit together. 

2017 will be better. New chapter in my life. And I’m excited about it! And travelling to new places with my Boo and BFF 😉 

So here’s wishing you a Happy New Year!! May your 2017 be mind-blowing!✨🌟 

Sending you all love from Darwin ❤

Love,

Nic

Leave a Reply

