Everyday is Valentine’s Day

Frank Morgan once said, ‘A heart is not judged by how much you love, but by how much you are loved by others.’

Even if you’re constantly fighting with your love ones, you know that no matter what, they’ll stick by you, love your good and bad.

Valentine’s Day is a day to show appreciation not only to your partner (bf/gf), but to family and friends who love you immensely. But to me, I think you don’t need a Valentine’s Day to show your love ones how much you appreciate them. You can show them in little ways, every single day.

These people are the ones who have been with me through the good times and bad. Even though we have terrible fights and say we hate each other, at the end of the day, we forgive and move on. At the same time, we learn more about each other and become more appreciative of each other.

050.JPG117121216

So here’s wishing everyone a Happy Valentine’s Day!

I made Lasagna Cups for my family and Shahrul. #crumbsanddough

203

Spent Valentine’s Day with my love. We went for a good meal at Froth, my current favourite cafe.

I got Shahrul cupcakes from My Sister Bakes. They were so beautiful! And it came with a lovely card.

221

My boy with his gifts..

223

He got me roses and products from Body Shop. I didn’t get to take a picture of the Body Shop presents, but this is me with my rose

210.JPG

After that, we headed to Shaw to watch Deadpool. We had two free movie tickets on Valentine’s Day! How awesome is that!!!

I think the movie was ok. I just thought that Ryan Reynold’s character talked too much. It was kinda irritating. But hey, when there’s a hunk in the movie, who can complain? 😉

235

We, well just me haha, did some shopping after that. I bought loads of new makeup. Can’t wait to try them! Lately I’ve been into experimenting with makeup again.

Dinner at ‘Gyoza Ya’ at Ion. I’ve never liked gyoza, but after eating the mentai gyoza, I’m HOOKED! People, Y’all should try it!

240

Went to Nex after that so that Shahrul could do some grocery shopping and then we called it a day.

Quite an eventful Valentine’s Day. And I’m so glad I had the heart-to-heart talk with Shahrul 🙂

Back to the gym tomorrow for both of us HAHAHAHA!

No really, I’m serious.

Hope everyone had a good Valentine’s Day! Remember, everyday is Valentine’s Day! Sending out hugs and kisses!

 

 

 

Love,

Nicole

 

Leave a Reply

