Froth 2.0

I’m lying on my sister’s bed, in an air-conditioned room, enjoying the fact that I have the afternoon off. My stomach is full after having a good cheer-me-up meal at Froth with Shahrul. Feeling pretty lethargic and contented, forgetting about what pissed me off at work in the morning.

As mentioned in my old post, ‘Froth’, Shahrul and I went to have a meal there one weekend after our workout.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

We ordered the fish and chips, cheesy lobster sandwich, chilli crab spaghetti and taro waffles with vanilla bean ice cream. I must say, it was a sinful meal!

Today, we went back for lunch as I got a 10% discount that was given to me after the previous meal. We decided to order lesser. Plus, on weekdays, there is a lunch promotion from 12 to 3pm.

Food 005

Food 008

Shahrul ordered the battered fish with sweet and sour pasta.

Food 006

I  didn’t like the sweet and sour pasta though. It was a weird fusion between western and chinese.

I ordered the black angus flat iron steak with truffle mash, portobello and red wine sauce. I LOVE LOVE it. I chose to get my steak done medium rare. It was a little crispy on the outside and tender on the inside.And the truffle mash was just mouth watering! You can taste the truffles. I wish  they had given me more of the truffle mash. Overall, the meal was so mind-blowing delicious!

Food 007

Froth has overtaken Pacamara and became my favourite place for a good meal. So definitely do try this place out. If you think the place is overpriced, do go on weekdays, between 12-3pm, when they have the lunch promotion. Price is reasonable and food quality remains awesome.

 

 

 

Love,

Nic

Leave a Reply

