Froth

I love a relaxing and slow paced Saturday, especially when I get to spend it with the one I love. I mean, how can you not?

My day started out at the gym with Shahrul. We’ve decided to hit the gym once a week and run once a week. I think it’s a good idea as both of us have gained some weight, which I call love weight. 

Look at how serious we are 😂😂

  

Worked out for more than an hour before we went to Froth for lunch. 

I really like how the cafe is designed. It’s really spacious, unlike other cafes that are so small that sometimes I feel claustrophobic.  

Shahrul’s fish and chips

  Got to try the fish and it wasn’t too bad. I’m not really a fish and chip kinda person. Some can be quite oily but this one wasn’t. And the meat was fresh. 

My cheesy lobster sandwich
  The lobster serving was generous but I still wished for more haha! I’m that greedy. And I love love love the mentai mayo!! So delicious that I ate it with my fries too 😋 

Shahrul and I shared the chilli crab spaghetti and the taro waffles 

   
 
The chilli crab spaghetti could be a little spicier, in our opinion. And I was hoping for more crab. One small one seemed a little pathetic. Ok, again, I’m a greedy person 😅

But the taro waffles with vanilla bean was P.E.R.F.E.C.T! In fact, it’s the chef’s recommended. So do try it if you decide to give this cafe a shot! Personally, I would recommend it, even though it left a hole in my wallet 😂 but I believe in pampering yourself once in a while, be it  food, shopping or a spa day. A pampering session can never go wrong, especially when you work hard for it by going to the gym 😉

  
Also, first week of work has officially ended for me! So I’m definitely glad I got to spend time with Shahrul over a good meal, even though I saw him almost everyday this week 😂

I must say, working in an office isn’t as easy. It’s quite stressful especially when you have to meet a certain quota everyday. Staring at the computer the whole day can also be tiring. But I’ve learnt a lot this week, like working with others and not to have such high expectations of myself. 

So, in a blink of an eye, the weekend is almost over. Tomorrow is the start of the new week. I’m just praying I have the energy to work for the next five days because honestly, I’m deadbeat exhausted 😪 

Hope everyone had a great weekend and is rejuvenated for the upcoming week ☺️

Love,

Nicole

3 thoughts on “Froth

  1. Hi would yⲟu mind sharing ᴡhiuϲh blog plɑtrߋrm you’re using?
    I’m looking tto start my own blog in the near future
    but I’m having a tough time making a decision betweеn BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolᥙtiоn and
    Druⲣal. Thee reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something unique.
    P.Ꮪ My apologies for being off-toрic but I had to ask!

    Like

Leave a Reply

