New Chapter…

Haven’t been updating this page for a while due to my hectic schedule: spending time with my fam, my boy and working.

Well, it’s the beginning of July, which means orientation is starting soon! And next month, a new chapter begins…University! I’m eagerly waiting for the day to arrive. As much as I love to work, I can’t wait to hit the books again. I  too can’t wait for my last vacation before school starts! Getting to travel with my love.

In the mean time, I’ve been busy improving my baking skills. For the past one month, I’ve been baking almost every week. Those who follow me on snapchat will know how regularly I’ve been baking. I first started making cupcakes with buttercream roses and then I slowly moved on to making 3D roses. Not an easy feat. Sometimes I’m so careless, I use self raising flour rather than plain flour. The cupcakes/cake will come out all wrong and I’ll have to start the process all over again. But I’m so thankful for Tara’s friends and my cousins who always finish eating them. I also face difficulties with the icing for the cake. Some days, the decorations looks perfect, other days it looks hideous. I hope with practice, my baking skills will improve.

During the June holidays, spent 3 days and 2 nights with my Mummy at the Singapore Resort and Spa Sentosa.

Had high tea on the first day.

047

Second day, went to Adventure Cove with Jess.

055

Went to Dolphin Island to play with the cute dolphins!

060 061 062 065 070

Not a cheap activity I must say. Cost me nearly 300 bucks!! But hey, it’s a once in a life time thing.

Also, I’ve been cafe hopping again. Went Dazzling Cafe with Shah.

025026 027

Percolate with Jess…

045 046 053

So that’s all for now! Au revoir! Have a good July Peeps!

Much Love! ❤

Leave a Reply

