CNY 2015

Goat Xi Fa Cai!! Been really busy with work, but today I’ve finally got a little me time to write about my CNY holiday 🙂

CNY nails!
CNY nails!
Shahrul's bored face while waiting for me too get my nails done! Best boyfriend award goes to him <3
Shahrul’s bored face while waiting for me too get my nails done! Best boyfriend award goes to him ❤

CNY also marks Mark’s first bookout! Can’t believe it’s been two weeks!

Army boy with por por
Army boy with por por
The dogs are happy to see him too
The dogs are happy to see him too
Recruit Nicole
Recruit Nicole

So, during this CNY, yi yi and por por stayed over at our place.

012 013 014 015 016 017 018 019

For reunion dinner, Tai-Q, Kim Kim and the boys came over to our place. Didn’t take any pictures of the food, but believe me when I say it’s DELICIOUS!! Por por cooks the yummiest meals!

Before reunion dinner, Shahrul and I went to watch ‘Kingsman’. The show was awesome! Freaking hilarious!

After that, I went home for reunion dinner and he went to meet his friends. Shahrul came over to my place a bit later and got to meet my relatives. We had a gambling session while counting down to the New Year.
042 043

On the first day, we went to the home to visit Ah Mah. Gu gu and Vivien were already there.

071
Ah Mah with her grandchildren ❤

Really happy to see Ah Mah being so smiley 🙂

After that, we headed home to have a scrumptious lunch cooked by Madam Song (por por).

Took lots of photos before heading out to the temple, which was freaking crowded!

Family <3
Family ❤
The Lims
The Lims
The girls
The girls
solo
solo
with my little one
with my little one

And finally, pictures of the Lims and Cheongs together

094 087097

Yi yi with her nieces and nephews
Yi yi with her nieces and nephews

On the second day, we went to gu gu’s house for lunch before going to visit my biological maternal grandfather. Haven’t seen him in awhile. Out of respect for my mother and grandmother, I went to visit him albeit reluctantly. After that, we went to visit granduncle Sam who’s recovering from a re-stroke. Headed home for dinner and waited for Shahrul’s arrival. Lian yi por and uncle Jamil came for dinner too so Shahrul got to meet more relatives. That night, we went to watch ‘Dragon Blade’. I like the show, despite it being too violent. The part where Adrian Brody’s character dies is so gruesome!

Day 2's outfit
Day 2’s outfit
Mark stuffing his face with love letters!
Mark stuffing his face with love letters!
A rare family photo with Ye Ye
A rare family photo with Ye Ye
With my love <3
With my love ❤

On the third day, things got really busy at home. Mark’s gf, Siobhan (pronounced as Shivon) came over. Tara’s whole gang of friends came for visiting too. By 2, my buddies, Josh and Hiro came, along with Shahrul. Josh and Hiro are like my brothers. They’re very protective of me. We may fight at times, but at the end of the day, I know I can count on them on anything.

At 5, the MI girls finally arrived. Por por was the busiest that day. She cooked so much food for the guests, which included my relatives. Sambal kangkong, stingray, fried chicken, seaweed chicken, etc. It was one hell of a party! Having 25 people under one roof! Thank you Por Por for the amazing food! Lurb lurb!

Brenda, Shanelle, Shivon, Vivienne, Swee Geng, Me, Shahrul, Josh, Hiro
Brenda, Shanelle, Shivon, Vivienne, Swee Geng, Me, Shahrul, Josh, Hiro
Another pic with my love <3
Another pic with my love ❤

After 3 years, all four of the girls are finally able to go near all three of my dogs HAHA!

161

The next day, met up with Shivon and Vivienne for lunch at Bedok Mall’s Ramen Play. We went to Fatcat Ice Cream Bar for dessert!

180

Vivienne's banana nutella
Vivienne’s banana nutella
Shivon's brown butter waffles with cookies and cream ice cream
Shivon’s brown butter waffles with cookies and cream ice cream
My charcoal waffles with butter beer ice cream
My charcoal waffles with butter beer ice cream

The butter bear ice cream was damn shiok! Can really taste the beer! Vivienne said it tastes like Tiger beer haha!

After that, went to Shivon’s place for dinner. I had to leave early cos I was freaking tired and the next day, I had to work. But thanks for the invite and the yummy food, Von! 🙂

So, that’s all for the first week of CNY 2015! There’ll be another post coming soon on the second week. Stay tuned… 😉

Leave a Reply

