Changes

It’s been more than a week since I turned the big “2-0”, and already I’ve noticed the changes.

The other day, I was glancing at my hair and I realised that I had a white strand. I freaked out so bad that I screamed, which woke my dogs up. I was going to pull out that one white hair when I realised that it wasn’t mine. Shocker! It was actually a strand of Snowy’s fur. I was so relieved that I thought I was gonna cry. I was traumatised from the discovery that I had to call my mum to rant to her.

Never in my life have I ever felt so panicky before. I don’t like ageing one bit. I used the word “ageing” rather loosely here. I mean come on! Why can’t the changes be like, me growing taller? Or not having acne anymore?

I can just imagine when I do discover my very own first strand of white hair in the future. Let me tell ya, it won’t be a pretty sight. I’ll probably be bawling my eyes out.

I’ve noticed changes in my body too. No, I don’t mean that I’ve become wrinkly. Just experienced some swelling. It’s not fun at all because the swelling actually hurts a lot. When I raised my concern to mum, she said that it’s normal to have these changes as my body is preparing for, what I like to call, “future production”.

Seriously, I’m only two decades old but my body is already thinking so far ahead. Damn. That’s efficient and productive 😏

Although my reaction to these changes weren’t good. I must say that a part of me is in awe. I’m experiencing what it feels like to mature physically as a woman. But, *knock on wood* I definitely don’t wish to see any white hair on my head any time soon.

Changes terrify me. I like to be in control. I hope that as I grow older and experience more changes in my life, I will be able to take them all in my stride. Yes, at the beginning I will bitch and complain about it, but I need to learn to accept them.

“Change is inevitable. Change is constant.”
~Benjamin Disraeli~

Well, wishing you a good weekend. Getting closer to the A levels exam date. Mark and Joshua, we can do this!πŸ’ͺπŸ‘ŠπŸ‘ Let’s give it all our best! Study hard now boys and we can play even harder laterπŸ˜‰ Tara, your exams are over. Enjoy it now, cos next year you’ll have your Os muahahaha!😈

Leave a Reply

